Child Protection Committee (CPC)

A child protection committee is a community based organization consisting of individuals such as community members, children government functionaries and elected representatives within a village ward, mandal and district level. The committee’s primary responsibility is to monitor, prevent report, protect and respond to the issue of child rights and protection within their jurisdiction (village, ward, mandal and district)

Name of the child protection committees

Name Designation In CPC
Swapna Devi(Ward Councillor) Chairperson
AnupamSaikia (S.I of ChandmariP.S) Vice Chairperson
Rajesh Sharma(Social Worker & Businessman) Convenor
Bharati Gupta (Local Mahila Committee Member) Treasurer
Sampa Das (F)( NGOs/Club/Youth committee) Member
Abdul Hannan(NGOs/Club/Youth committee) Member
Aklima Begum( Anganwadi worker), Lokhi Ghosh(ASHA) Member
Runu Das,Anita Das,Moni Dhar,JomilaKhatun (Parents/Women Representatives) Member
Toppi Das, Riya Ghosh ,Pinki Das,Krishna Das(Children Representative) Member